THE COSGP Legislative Committee

The Legislative Committee had a successful meeting at the Winter COSGP Conference at AZCOM.  Resolutions that were discussed and voted on include:

-Joint Match Task Force

-COSGP and AACOM Joint Advocacy Initiative-Paying for Elective Rotations

-Rotation Assignment Completion Commitment

New issues to be further looked into include student representation at COCA, and COSGP’s activity at the AOA House of Delegates.

Additionally we have started the process of forming a long range Strategic Plan for COSGP.  Working with the Leadership Committee we hope to have a daft to present to the council at the Spring COSGP meeting in April in Washington, D.C.



Committee Chair- Simon Fraser (OUHCOM), COSGP National Parliamentarian

Co-chair- Douglas Anderson (PCOM), COSGP Legislative Affairs Representative

Members: Kanad Mukherjee (Rowan), Eric Goldwaser (Rowan), Leila Hamzi (VCOM-CC), Hina Siddiqui (VCOM-CC), Joshua Roach (RVUCOM), Tyler Runde (RVUCOM), Andrew Shelton (LMU-DCOM), May Sheikh (LMU-DCOM)

Guests: Matthew Palilonis (LECOM)